Delete a past appointment

Learn how to remove a past appointment to avoid charging a no-show fee.

Updated over a week ago

If there was a scheduling mistake, or if you would like to forgive a late cancellation or no-show fee associated with an appointment, you must cancel the past appointment to remove it from your dashboard. To remove a past appointment:

  • Navigate to Appointments via the sidebar menu.

  • Locate the previous appointment and select it. It's often fastest to use the List View, which is accessible via the toggle in the top-right. This view allows you to search for the desired appointment using filters. Consider using the Past tab and an Unsubmitted status when looking for previous sessions.

Search for an appointment
  • In the appointment details, select the Actions > Cancel Appointment using the dropdown menu in the upper-right. This will bring you to a new window to select a cancellation reason and confirm the cancellation. This will remove the appointment from your portal and not charge the client any fees.

Cancel an appointment
Did this answer your question?